Part III, Billabong Pro Tahiti

  • 04.16.2021

The final day of the #BillabongProTahiti finished up with great waves. After a lackluster start to the event, some swell finally came into the window, and the boys took advantage. Jeremy Flores took the win against Gabriel Medina, CJ Hobgood finished 3rd and also took home the coveted Andy Irons Most Committed Performance Award. The honor commemorates the late Andy Irons and is awarded each year to the competitor who demonstrates the most commitment, passion, and raw courage.

“To have the opportunity to be here and compete and be part of the Final day is just so rad,” said Hobgood. “I think I’m as stoked as if I won the event. It was really, really fun, enjoyable and challenging to be here every year and be part of the learning curve at Teahupo’o over the last two decades. That means a lot to me right there.”CJ Hobgood, TeahupooCJ Hobgood, Teahupoo

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 10.41.16 AM

CJ- 5’10 x 18 1/4 x 2 1/4 Semi Pro 12 24.4L

Kai Otton, TeahupooKai Otton made a strong push, making his third consecutive quarter final in a row…

Kai Otton, Teahupoo

Kai– 6’1 x 18 1/2 x 2 5/16 Proton 26.9L

Seabass– 6’0 x 18 3/4 x 2 5/16 Rook15 27.2L

Photos By: Ryan Miller

  • 04.16.2021